Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I’ve previously written, I’m not one for extensive planning for the months ahead. Both my husband and I love to be spontaneous and plan things at the 11th hour based on our mood, the weather, and whatever might be happening. However, the one thing I do like to do at the beginning of each season is to create a list of a few things that I’d like to do in the coming months – my seasonal bucket list. With this list at hand, I get a heads up if there is a particular adventure that might require some advanced prep such as backcountry permits, reservations, etc. without planning the entire season. It also gives us ideas to reference when making our last minute plans.

2012 Autumn Bucket List

  • Go to a corn maze
  • Go camping at Dinosaur Park
  • Pick a pumpkin
  • Visit family in BC
  • Decorate for Halloween
  • Hike with fall colours
  • Ride our bikes
  • Explore a new park
  • Take a road trip through the Foothills
  • Play in the leaves

Living in Calgary, fall is short and the snow flies early so I’m sure we’ll be starting to attack our Winter Bucket list by November!

What’s on your bucket list for the fall?

